Friday, April 2, 2010

Black America-We're Like Trash Talk But Good 7"

(((re-post from Dec.22/09@4:57pm)))
this was recorded in 2008 and released in 2009 (by f-labels and secret records). this is a pretty good 7", with different types of songs (punk, funk, etc.) i contacted Alex (vocals) over at their site and he said were out of their previous CDs, but you can buy this 7" through them. nothing else to say. oh the packaging must have been printed on low-resolution. i can barely read the lyrics sheet because the words are so fuzzy. but the label on the record looks sweet.
1. cock block 4/5 (great song.)
2. #1 bad dude 4/5 (this was the first song i'd heard of them and i've liked it ever since.)
3. sniffi vikki 3/5 (good vocals.)
4. american pride 4/5 (another great song.)
5. sub-life 4/5 (best song, good music.)
6. yuppie youth 3/5 (more slower, bluesy feel.)
7. girls are better than boys 4/5 (great additional vocals.)
8. pedo joe 3/5 (i love the junk stuff at the beginning, but the lyrics aren't my favourite.)
overall: 7/10 recommended
buy it for cheap here.


  1. This band's awesome, i blast this shit while doing yard work to piss everyone off.

  2. Hey! New BA CD: The process of bitching out
    download here:

    has all artwork, and lyric sheets too!
    (review if ya want)

  3. hey,
    i have dail-up (that's right) connection so it'll take years to download this.
    thanks for letting me know about it. if there are actual cds then i would love to review this.
    is this a band member by chance?????

  4. hey yah, i'll send you that shit. message the black america myspace and i'll mail you out a copy